Hello Well its Valentines day- and i could not be happier without a man- i know sounds crazy but they are too much effort! hahaha. I am however, going to a Masqerade ball- at the shed in leederville. I didnt originally want to go but my friends are dragging me there!! I am looking forward to it! Well, the best bit is i can party late and lye in! YES i have a FLEX day tomorrow!! Im soo excited! And the other best bit... I get to go to SCRAPTIVATE tomorrow night for there crop night with Jen, Cath, Char, Shelly and lennie. It should be a great night. :) On Tuesday night i went to Kelsey's ATC class at Scraptivate- and had a ball! We did colour washing.. and i loved it. I am sat at work right now and there is no body to be served at the counter... so i am blogging. I had the weirdest dream last night about me running to catch a plane coz i was running from the police as i had killed someone... i have no idea who it was i killed but it was very strange!! I hope i dont have the same dream tonight!! Im crazy!!! LOL Well thats about it from me... happy Valentines day.. and have a good weekend! luv Vik xxx
Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Thursday, February 7, 2008
TGI FRIDAY....
Well, i am soo glad its friday!! I am helping Jen tonight with all the cleaning before 'anfony' gets back.. best bit is i get paid for it!! YAY.. lol.. not really i would do it for free for her anytime!! I am staying over at Jen's and then when boys go to their Dad's tomorrow i am going to Scrap all day at Jens!! I am excited. Then tomorrow night i have to pick my two friends up from the Airport.. yay- at midnight :( Sunday i plan to sleep in and then spend some quality time with my sister and family (if they arent doing anything). Would like to maybe go fishing.. havent been for ages!! Having withdrawels.. I looked on Ebay for a Dingy... i found one that fits three in it- but its only vinyl and as one of my friends pointed out what the heck would i do when it bursts and had to carry my rod, tackle and bucket to shore.. so i think i have decided not to go ahead with it!! LOL... would be a funny slight to see. I dont DO the water.. only if im on a boat or something- (sea water that is!!) Anyway, must dash... have to finish up a few things before home time (i sound like a 5 year old)!! Love to all Have a good weekend Love vik P.s I LOVE jen's new doggy... SAM is soooo cute... and so cuddly! AND i havent got any allergic reaction to him yet- which AMAZES me coz i usually start sneezing and coughing and eyes are bad when i walk into a room with any animals!! So maybe my luck has changed and i have gotten used to them.. so happy!! :)
Posted by vicki at 10:51 PM 1 comments
Wednesday, January 30, 2008
work work work....
Im at work right now and i am sooo hungry... need food!!! Thought i would write a quick post before lunch.. How is everybody?? I am really inspired by what i have seen from Jen & Shelly's art journal that they are doing from Emily Falconbridges blog.... i really really want to start one.. need to get my butt into gear and start it. Also need to do my Vintage cards for sharon Mannings site... i cant wait to get back into it.. Being away for four weeks i kinda feel out of the feral group.. and wasnt in the right mind frame to scrap when i got back.. but i really really have the scrapping bug and want to do more (right now!! LOL) which i cant coz im working!! Well, not very hard.. lol Anyways, thats me for a couple a days... is it friday yet?? LOL luv to all the ferals vik xxxx
Posted by vicki at 9:06 PM 3 comments
Sunday, January 27, 2008
IM Back!!!
I have been home a week and a lot has happened during this time! I am back at work- fn fun..
i went to Moore River on Sat with Kelly and my folks and sister.. was good. We went fishing- i forgot to put sunscreen on.. so hence im so sore! Kelly forgot to put it on her neck and it has all blistered! tut tut.. so the winner for blistering is kelly, and i get the stoopid award for not putting any sunscreen on!! DUHHH!!!
We went to Ben's house on Sat night (kelly's Ben) and got sooo drunk, i was being sick in his oilet and bathroom (sooo sorry Ben) and we (Clare, Kelly, Katrina and I) decided to go skinny diping at 2am!! I was very sick yesterday!
Anyways, hope u are all good.. photo's of me sunburnt and kelly's neck are here:
Posted by vicki at 7:35 PM 6 comments
Friday, December 28, 2007
Merry Christmas to all..
Hello everyone reading, greetings from the cold and wet UK! I can not believe i will have been here a week on sunday! Apologises for not writin sooner- have not been able to get onto the net. My flight was a long one- the flight from Perth to Dubai was 11 hours and then i spent two and a half hours in Dubai, our plane was late taking off from Dubai so we got into Manchester two hours late! The first thing i did when i got here was have an English chippie dinner- it was yummy. Xmas Eve i walked round to see my nanna and grandad- grandad was so pleased to see me that he wouldnt let go! Sara and mike took me to a shopping place (like a big IGA) that is open 24 hours and we had breakfast. Xmas day was up early ( i know- shock horror!!) and watched the girls open there million and one presents. I even got a few presents.. few cd's, new handbag, perfume, new fluffy dressing down, plane trip to UK, and clothes off Abbie. We had a nice xmas dinner that Nanna did and then we watched some tellie. Boxing day we (sara and I) hit the shops for the sales - i got a pair of reebox trainers for 15 pound (which is about 30 dollars!!) and a top for £3!!! At night we went to a friends house next door and Mike's sister and brother in law came over. I got soo drunk of Jims Pepper Vodka i was greeting huey and lewy in the toilet for a few hours! Yesterday i went and saw my nanna joan and then went to my other nanna's and saw my other auntie and cousins.. they were so loud it wasnt funny!!! Today has been so cold that Sara, Cerys, Meg and i stayed in our pj's all day and watched TV. Megan got a game called bop it and now we are all trying to beat each other on it. Sara and mike have gone to their friends house for a coffee so i said i would watch Megan at home. So Meg and i are just watching Mr Bean. Tomorrow night everyone is coming around to Sara's for a party- so i will keep u updated. I am hoping to go to the shops tomorrow and get a nice pair of jeans and top for new years eve and Sara and i are getting our hair done at 11am. I havent yet got a sim card for my phone, hoping to get one also tomorrow- and then i can text and ring. Hope you are all well. Missing you lots- especially Jenae.... lol . I do miss you! How are you feral cath?? Anyways love to all Happy new year love vicki xxx
Posted by vicki at 11:46 AM 4 comments
Tuesday, December 18, 2007
Ok.ok.. long time i know
Hello Its been ages since i last wrote. Not alot to write about- i am off to the UK on Sunday for four weeks and i can wait im so excited (and nervous at the same time). Going to scraptivate on fri with the feral three.. charlene, cath and jen- hopefuly Cath will feel better by then .. thinkin of you sweetie. anyways, must go- im at Jens and have got two mins to blog. love always vik
Posted by vicki at 1:30 AM 1 comments
Thursday, October 4, 2007
not well
its been ages since i last posted in my blog.. so thought i'd let u all know i'm still alive. I have had the crapiest two months ever! I have sdpent most of the time in n out of hospital. I had my appendix out on Tuesday- so hopefully i'll be pain free. Have another specialist appointment on the 25 oct.. endoscopy n colonoscopy- am packin myself now!!! I am still in excruitating pain, but hopefully this should ease with each day. Back to work Monday i think, if i am feeling upto it, should be fun. Anyway, must dash, bed is calling me. love to all xxxx
Posted by vicki at 9:54 PM 3 comments